Where Fitness Feels Good!

Gentle Yoga


This class is taught by:

Sarah Hess

Sarah obtained her 200-hour hatha yoga training from All People Yoga Center, Indianapolis, in 2006. In 2010, she continued her training and completed her 500-hour certification through Heartland Yoga Therapy in Indianapolis. She is a certified teacher and member of Indiana Yoga Association. She is also a member of International Association of Yoga Therapists. Sarah enjoys teaching gentle to challenging classes incorporating her knowledge of hatha, vinyasa, gentle, and yoga therapy principles. She also incorporates breath work, proper alignment, and body awareness into her classes. 
In 2015, Sarah became a member of the Pow{h}er Method.  She is now certified in and teaches Tap n' Pow{h}er, Hold n' Pow{h}er and Barre n' Pow{h}er.  She enjoys empowering people to become more strong and confident.
She has recently completed her Reiki Level 1 training.

Jackie Garn

Jackie has a love and appreciation for everything yoga has taught her. Through her practice, she has learned about the healing benefits of mind-body connection and mindful breathing techniques available on and off the mat.
As a teacher, Jackie hopes to share and empower through the profound connectedness, community, and self-care in which yoga and her teachers have taught her.
Jackie hopes to provide an environment of fun and ease yet still offering a challenging and effortful class!
Enjoy a class with poses and breath techniques woven together to make a gentle, beautiful tapestry for your practice. This class is appropriate for beginners.

Upcoming classes:

  • Thu Dec 13 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Sarah Hess
  • Thu Dec 20 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Sarah Hess
  • Sun Dec 23 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Jackie Garn
  • Thu Dec 27 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Sarah Hess
  • Thu Jan 03 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Sarah Hess
  • Thu Jan 10 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Sarah Hess
  • Thu Jan 17 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Sarah Hess
  • Thu Jan 24 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Sarah Hess
  • Thu Jan 31 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Sarah Hess
  • Thu Feb 07 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Sarah Hess
  • Thu Feb 14 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Sarah Hess
  • Thu Feb 21 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Sarah Hess
  • Thu Feb 28 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Sarah Hess
  • Thu Mar 07 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Sarah Hess
  • Thu Mar 14 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Sarah Hess
  • Thu Mar 21 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Sarah Hess
  • Thu Mar 28 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Sarah Hess
  • Thu Apr 04 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Sarah Hess
  • Thu Apr 11 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Sarah Hess