Where Fitness Feels Good!

Mat Pilates


This class is taught by:

Sarah Schuetz

Sarah K. Schuetz believes in the power of movement to facilitate change. She is passionate about supporting people to feel empowered in their bodies, moving and
feeling their best. “Mens sana en corpore sano,” (healthy mind in a healthy body) is her mantra.

Sarah is a certified Pilates instructor through the Kane School of Core Integration (NYC) and Lotus Pilates (Bloomington, IN).
 
She is also a Registered Practitioner of Ortho-Bionomy,® a modality which graced her life while she was living in Asheville, NC. This gentle bodywork aims to help humans experience more balance and ease in their lives from the inside-out by reminding the body’s innate reflexes how to effectively and efficiently re-establish optimal being.

Back home in the Hoosier heartland after having lived in a number of the southeastern United States, Sarah is thrilled to be a part of the Zen Fitness family. She is readily growing her Ortho-Bionomy® practice, and she teaches Pilates regularly throughout the week.

Kathy Trotta

Kathy has been working out at Zen Fitness since February 2013, and Zen Fitness has truly changed her life. Taking classes in Pilates, BarreAmped, PiYo and Yoga, Kathy lost 20 lbs., gained muscle mass, and feels better than she has in years. In January, 2015, Kathy became a certified BarreAmped 
method (foundations, advanced, cardio, Bootcamp and Fire), as well as barre n' pow(h)er through the Pow(h)er method. She is also rained in mat Pilates 1 and 2 through Balanced Body.
Kathy enjoys teaching as well as being a continuing student.
All motion begins from our center. Learn how to effectively use your core muscles to create a strong, healthy and lean body. Exercises are primarily done lying supine/prone/side on a mat. Small props such as foam rollers and light weights are often used in this class.  All equipment will be provided.

Upcoming classes:

  • Thu Aug 23 5:30 pm - 6:15 pm with Sarah Schuetz
  • Fri Aug 24 12:15 pm - 1:00 pm with Sarah Schuetz
  • Thu Aug 30 5:30 pm - 6:15 pm with Sarah Schuetz
  • Fri Aug 31 12:15 pm - 1:00 pm with Sarah Schuetz
  • Thu Sep 06 5:30 pm - 6:15 pm with Sarah Schuetz
  • Fri Sep 07 12:15 pm - 1:00 pm with Sarah Schuetz
  • Thu Sep 13 5:30 pm - 6:15 pm with Kathy Trotta
  • Fri Sep 14 12:15 pm - 1:00 pm with Kathy Trotta
  • Thu Sep 20 5:30 pm - 6:15 pm with Sarah Schuetz
  • Fri Sep 21 12:15 pm - 1:00 pm with Sarah Schuetz
  • Thu Sep 27 5:30 pm - 6:15 pm with Sarah Schuetz
  • Fri Sep 28 12:15 pm - 1:00 pm with Sarah Schuetz
  • Thu Oct 04 5:30 pm - 6:15 pm with Sarah Schuetz
  • Fri Oct 05 12:15 pm - 1:00 pm with Sarah Schuetz
  • Thu Oct 11 5:30 pm - 6:15 pm with Sarah Schuetz
  • Fri Oct 12 12:15 pm - 1:00 pm with Sarah Schuetz
  • Thu Oct 18 5:30 pm - 6:15 pm with Sarah Schuetz