Where Fitness Feels Good!

Meditation for Busy Minds


This class is taught by:

Lezlie Ward

Lezlie Ward RYT 500 has been practicing yoga for 23 years and teaching yoga for 13. Lezlie offers a variety of styles of yoga based upon the needs of the student.  Lezlie is known for her knowledge of all the aspects of yoga including meditation, breathwork, and yoga for a therapeutic focus.  Lezlie has a Masters degree in counseling, and brings a focus to the yoga that happens on the inside.

Everyone can meditate! This class is for everyone who wishes to explore meditation and have personalized support. Beginners and seasoned meditators are welcome. Meditation is a natural human ability and it can feel relaxing, or blissful, surprising or comforting. Meditation is a way of being with yourself that supports your daily life. When we take time to get into a meditative state, we emerge refreshed and with a stronger connection to the things we love. Meditation can feel like your favorite time of the day. Each week will be different, so you will gain the greatest benefit if you can attend consistently. Light movement will be incorporated into each session.

Recommended Optional Resources: a journal from home, Meditation Made Easy by Lorin Roche Ph.D.

 


Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Dec 19 5:30 pm - 6:15 pm with Lezlie Ward
  • Wed Dec 26 5:30 pm - 6:15 pm with Debra Cruser
  • Wed Jan 02 5:30 pm - 6:15 pm with Debra Cruser
  • Wed Jan 09 5:30 pm - 6:15 pm with Lezlie Ward
  • Wed Jan 16 5:30 pm - 6:15 pm with Lezlie Ward
  • Wed Jan 23 5:30 pm - 6:15 pm with Lezlie Ward
  • Wed Jan 30 5:30 pm - 6:15 pm with Lezlie Ward
  • Wed Feb 06 5:30 pm - 6:15 pm with Lezlie Ward
  • Wed Feb 13 5:30 pm - 6:15 pm with Lezlie Ward
  • Wed Feb 20 5:30 pm - 6:15 pm with Lezlie Ward