Where Fitness Feels Good!

Yin Yoga


This class is taught by:

Sarah Hess

Sarah obtained her 200-hour hatha yoga training from All People Yoga Center, Indianapolis, in 2006. In 2010, she continued her training and completed her 500-hour certification through Heartland Yoga Therapy in Indianapolis. She is a certified teacher and member of Indiana Yoga Association. She is also a member of International Association of Yoga Therapists. Sarah enjoys teaching gentle to challenging classes incorporating her knowledge of hatha, vinyasa, gentle, and yoga therapy principles. She also incorporates breath work, proper alignment, and body awareness into her classes. 
In 2015, Sarah became a member of the Pow{h}er Method.  She is now certified in and teaches Tap n' Pow{h}er, Hold n' Pow{h}er and Barre n' Pow{h}er.  She enjoys empowering people to become more strong and confident.
She has recently completed her Reiki Level 1 training.

Yin Yoga targets the connective tissues, such as the ligaments and even the joints of the body that normally are not exercised very much in a more active style of asana practice. The postures will be held from 1-5 minutes. The use of props will be integrated into the hold of the postures so that the muscles can fully relax and the connective tissue can then be reached. The yin portion of the class will last approximately 40 minutes, we will then do a few Sun Salutations to address the yang (heating) portion of the class and finish with deep relaxation.


Upcoming classes:

  • Thu Aug 23 12:15 pm - 1:15 pm with Sarah Hess
  • Thu Aug 30 12:15 pm - 1:15 pm with Sarah Hess
  • Thu Sep 06 12:15 pm - 1:15 pm with Sarah Hess
  • Thu Sep 13 12:15 pm - 1:15 pm with Sarah Hess
  • Thu Sep 20 12:15 pm - 1:15 pm with Sarah Hess
  • Thu Sep 27 12:15 pm - 1:15 pm with Sarah Hess
  • Thu Oct 04 12:15 pm - 1:15 pm with Sarah Hess
  • Thu Oct 11 12:15 pm - 1:15 pm with Sarah Hess
  • Thu Oct 18 12:15 pm - 1:15 pm with Sarah Hess
  • Thu Oct 25 12:15 pm - 1:15 pm with Sarah Hess
  • Thu Nov 01 12:15 pm - 1:15 pm with Sarah Hess
  • Thu Nov 08 12:15 pm - 1:15 pm with Sarah Hess
  • Thu Nov 15 12:15 pm - 1:15 pm with Sarah Hess
  • Thu Nov 22 12:15 pm - 1:15 pm with Sarah Hess
  • Thu Nov 29 12:15 pm - 1:15 pm with Sarah Hess
  • Thu Dec 06 12:15 pm - 1:15 pm with Sarah Hess
  • Thu Dec 13 12:15 pm - 1:15 pm with Sarah Hess