Where Fitness Feels Good!

Mat Pilates Sculpt


This class is taught by:

Sarah Schuetz

Sarah K. Schuetz believes in the power of movement to facilitate change. She is passionate about supporting people to feel empowered in their bodies, moving and
feeling their best. “Mens sana en corpore sano,” (healthy mind in a healthy body) is her mantra.

Sarah is a certified Pilates instructor through the Kane School of Core Integration (NYC) and Lotus Pilates (Bloomington, IN).
 
She is also a Registered Practitioner of Ortho-Bionomy,® a modality which graced her life while she was living in Asheville, NC. This gentle bodywork aims to help humans experience more balance and ease in their lives from the inside-out by reminding the body’s innate reflexes how to effectively and efficiently re-establish optimal being.

Back home in the Hoosier heartland after having lived in a number of the southeastern United States, Sarah is thrilled to be a part of the Zen Fitness family. She is readily growing her Ortho-Bionomy® practice, and she teaches Pilates regularly throughout the week.

Kathy Trotta

Kathy has been working out at Zen Fitness since February 2013, and Zen Fitness has truly changed her life. Taking classes in Pilates, BarreAmped, PiYo and Yoga, Kathy lost 20 lbs., gained muscle mass, and feels better than she has in years. In January, 2015, Kathy became a certified BarreAmped 
method (foundations, advanced, cardio, Bootcamp and Fire), as well as barre n' pow(h)er through the Pow(h)er method. She is also rained in mat Pilates 1 and 2 through Balanced Body.
Kathy enjoys teaching as well as being a continuing student.
Combines traditional Pilates mat work with light weights for a lean, sculpting workout. 

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Aug 22 12:15 pm - 1:00 pm with Sarah Schuetz
  • Wed Aug 29 12:15 pm - 1:00 pm with Sarah Schuetz
  • Wed Sep 05 12:15 pm - 1:00 pm with Sarah Schuetz
  • Wed Sep 12 12:15 pm - 1:00 pm with Kathy Trotta
  • Wed Sep 19 12:15 pm - 1:00 pm with Sarah Schuetz
  • Wed Sep 26 12:15 pm - 1:00 pm with Sarah Schuetz
  • Wed Oct 03 12:15 pm - 1:00 pm with Sarah Schuetz
  • Wed Oct 10 12:15 pm - 1:00 pm with Sarah Schuetz
  • Wed Oct 17 12:15 pm - 1:00 pm with Sarah Schuetz
  • Wed Oct 24 12:15 pm - 1:00 pm with Sarah Schuetz
  • Wed Oct 31 12:15 pm - 1:00 pm with Sarah Schuetz
  • Wed Nov 07 12:15 pm - 1:00 pm with Sarah Schuetz
  • Wed Nov 14 12:15 pm - 1:00 pm with Sarah Schuetz
  • Wed Nov 21 12:15 pm - 1:00 pm with Sarah Schuetz
  • Wed Nov 28 12:15 pm - 1:00 pm with Sarah Schuetz
  • Wed Dec 05 12:15 pm - 1:00 pm with Sarah Schuetz
  • Wed Dec 12 12:15 pm - 1:00 pm with Sarah Schuetz
  • Wed Dec 19 12:15 pm - 1:00 pm with Sarah Schuetz